discover the manor

manoir de la mazeraie

the start of an aventuRe!

This crazy idea began in 2011 when we bought this near-ruin for ourselves and our 4 children, who were less than thrilled to be living in a place where it was 14 degrees in winter with decrepit walls covered in mould.

The first two years, before we moved in 2013, were spent cleaning up the outside to see what we'd bought. Our first step was to have the farmhouse restored so that we could rent it out, as well as the farm buildings to house our horses.

In the evenings and at weekends, we started work on the manor house to improve the family's day-to-day life. We also planted an orchard, set up a shared vegetable garden with our tenants and got in touch with a beekeeper to install beehives.

a long restauRation...

In 2017, after the sale of the family business, Alexia decided to go full time into restoration work. The renovation of the gîte located in the manor house began at this time.

With the help of a formidable mason who knows how to do everything, they set about rebuilding the lodge walls the old-fashioned way, using rubble stone found on site, local sand and lime. After two years of work, the carpenters started on the roof and Alexia was able to finish the interior fittings. The same work then began on the old wine storehouse and its outbuilding.

MAnoir de la Mazeraie 2
Domaine de la Mazeraie wines

vineyards & organic farming

At the same time, vines have been planted and the old fridges used for apples and pears have been converted into vats for the vines.

All this work was rewarded in 2023 by the award of the Clé Verte label. The vines are also organically farmed and the estate has been classified as an LPO refuge since 2021.

find out more?

If you have a question, need information or advice, please contact Alexia, who will be delighted to help you.

decoration-1

Copyright © 2024 - Manoir de la Mazeraie Website created by LeWeboskop

images
Green key
ab organic logo
Fete du noble joué

FÊTE DU NOBLE JOUÉ

Meal price: €38

Induction fee: €30

Information & registration b.blondeauviticulteur37@orange.fr

découvRir le manoir

manoir de la mazeraie

le début d'une aventuRe !

Cette folle idée a commencé en 2011 avec l’achat de cette presque ruine pour nous et nos 4 enfants, qui étaient d’ailleurs très peu ravis de vivre dans un endroit où il faisait 14 degrés en hiver avec des murs décrépis couverts de moisissures.

Les deux premières années, avant que nous nous installions en 2013, ont été consacrées à nettoyer les extérieurs pour voir ce que nous avions acheté. Nous avons d’abord commencé par faire restaurer la ferme pour la louer ainsi que les bâtiments agricoles pour abriter nos chevaux.

Le soir et le weekend nous avons commencé à faire quelques travaux dans le manoir afin d’améliorer la vie au quotidien de la famille. Nous avons également planté un verger, mis en place un potager partagé avec nos locataires et pris contact avec un apiculteur pour installer des ruches.

une longue restauRation...

En 2017, après la vente de l’entreprise familiale, Alexia a décidé de se lancer à plein temps dans les travaux de restauration. La rénovation du gîte situé dans le manoir a débuté à cette époque.

Aidée par un formidable maçon qui sait tout faire, ils se sont lancés dans la reconstruction des murs du lodge à l’ancienne avec les moellons trouvés sur place, du sable local et de la chaux. Après deux ans de travaux les charpentiers sont intervenus pour la toiture et Alexia a pu finir la réalisation des travaux d’aménagement intérieur. Puis les mêmes travaux ont débuté pour l’ancien chai et sa dépendance.

MAnoir de la Mazeraie 2
Vins domaine de la Mazeraie

vignes & agriculture biologigue

En parallèle, des vignes ont été plantées et les anciens frigos qui servaient pour les pommes et les poires ont été transformés en cuvier pour les vignes.

Tout ce travail a été récompensé en 2023 par l’obtention du label Clé Verte. Les vignes sont également en agriculture biologique et le domaine est classé refuge LPO depuis 2021.

en savoir pLus ?

Une question, une information ou un conseil, contactez Alexia qui sera ravie de vous aider.

decoration-1

Copyright © 2024 - Manoir de la Mazeraie | Site internet créé sur mesure par LeWeboskop

images
Clé verte
logo bio ab
Fete du noble joué

FÊTE DU NOBLE JOUÉ

Prix du repas : 38 €

Prix de l'intronisation : 30 €

Infos & inscriptions b.blondeauviticulteur37@orange.fr